What Is An Aura? Does Everyone Have An Aura?

Have you ever heard someone talk about an aura, or say they have seen an aura, and been left wondering what an aura is?  Put in a simple way, an aura is an energy field that surrounds your body like an oval bubble.

What is an aura? ExplainedEvery living thing has an aura.

The aura has seven levels/layers/auric bodies, all of which correspond with each chakra.

These aura levels are also known as the physical levels, lower, higher, astral, intuition, spiritual, and absolute planes.

All of these levels have their own unique energy frequency.

The terminology and perceived anatomy of these levels can vary across various spiritual traditions, but most agree there is such a field.

The Aura Represents Your…
Psychical, Emotional and Spiritual Energies. 

The aura reflects your state of consciousness, and current state of health.  In a healthy person, the aura is bigger and brighter.

Different colors surrounding the aura give information on emotions, thoughts, abilities and the vital energies of the person.  It links directly to the emotional,  mental, physical and spiritual of the anatomy.

The aura is seen as various colored frequencies.  Each color represents it’s own unique nature and characteristics.  Some psychics and healers can see aura’s.  Russian scientists have invented a device that can see the aura.

If a person is healthy mentally, emotionally, physically and spiritually they will have a bigger brighter aura.  When these elements are out of balance (the person is unhealthy or unwell in any way), the aura becomes depleted.

Modern day scientists have also confirmed that aura’s are real.   Also see – Japanese Scientists Prove Aura’s are real.

The Seven Aura Layers

First layer: The Etheric Layer  (also known as Etheric body, Physical body)

This layer relates to the psychical body, the functioning of the body, organs, tissues, muscles and bones etc.  This relates to the condition and health of the physical body.

Layer 2: The Emotional Layer (also known as the Emotional body)

This layer is where we store up all our emotional responses (feelings), such as love, hate, jealousy, happiness, sadness, loneliness, resentment and fears etc.  It includes our past emotions as well as the present emotions.

This layer is always changing as our mood is always changing.

Layer 3:  The Mental Layer (also known as the Mental Body)

This layer connects to where we store up all our past experiences, beliefs, thoughts, ideas, logical processes, and memories.

Our conscious mind usually operates on this level continuously analyzing memories and past situations, using our belief systems.  Then reaches a point of accepting or rejecting the situation.

Layer 4:  The Astral Layer (also known as Astral body, Astral Bridge, Bridge layer, Spiritual layer)

This layer stores our past present and future experiences.  It connects to our sense of love, well being, life expansion, and life balance.

Also known to be the bridge between the lower vibrations of the physical plane, and the higher vibrations of the spiritual plane. Another words a window into the spiritual nature.

Layer 5:  The Etheric Template Body

This layer represents the blue print of the body that exists on the physical plane.  It doesn’t exist in a physical form, but exists in a form of subtle energy.  For example, if a body organ is removed, the blue print (subtle energy) of that organ is still there.

Layer 6:  The Celestial Body (also known as the Celestial layer)

This layer reflects the subconscious mind.  This is where the physical mind comes into connection with the spiritual mind.

The Celestial layer is where our connection to something greater than ourselves is held. This is where unconditional love and feeling of one-ness flow.

When this layer is strong in a person they may have the ability to communicate with the spirit world and receive messages.

Layer 7:  The Ketheric Layer (also known as the Casual layer, Ketheric template)

This layer is the link to source, god, the creator.  It protects and holds all the other aura layers together.

The Ketheric template vibrates at the highest frequency, and holds all the information about your soul and past lives.

Article written by Wen Dee

SUBSCRIBE to Zip Zap Insights – Latest Articles



'Zip Zap Insights is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate Advertising program
designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com, Amazon EU Associates Programme, Amazon CA Associates Programme & other associated Amazon stores.